Budget
  • FILE PHOTO: A combine drives over stalks of soft red winter wheat during the harvest on a farm in Dixon, Illinois

    Is Trump's $28 Billion Bailout Paying Farmers Too Much?

    By Michael Rainey

    The Trump administration is spending $28 billion to bail out farmers hurt by the president’s trade war with China – a huge sum that some experts say overestimates the economic losses inflicted by the...

  • New Trump Food Stamp Rule Will Cut 700,000 from Program

    By Michael Rainey

    The White House said Wednesday that it has finalized a rule that will tighten work requirements for participants in the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program, or SNAP. The new rule could result...

  • The Ohio-class ballistic missile submarine USS Tennessee returns to Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, Georgia in this handout photo

    Navy Awards Largest Shipbuilding Contract Ever

    By Michael Rainey

    The U.S. Navy awarded a contract Monday worth more than $22 billion to build nine new attack submarines. The agreement with General Dynamics Electric Boat includes an option for a 10 th sub, which...

  • Dome of the U.S. Capitol Building

    On Congress’s To-Do List: Prevent a Shutdown in 18 Days

    Congressional appropriators back from their Thanksgiving recess have just three weeks to hammer out details on dozens of policy differences over federal funding for fiscal year 2020, which started on...

  • A homeless woman sits on a bench few blocks away from the White House in downtown Washington

    Chart of the Day: Record Low Poverty Rate

    By Michael Rainey

    The extensive array of government assistance programs — including Social Security, unemployment insurance, veterans’ benefits, nutritional aid, rental assistance and the Earned Income Tax Credit —...

Budget Directory

Tags
Sunday, September 30, 2012 - 4:08am
Tuesday, September 18, 2012 - 4:49pm
Tuesday, September 18, 2012 - 4:22am
Monday, September 17, 2012 - 4:19am
Sunday, September 16, 2012 - 4:21am
Friday, September 14, 2012 - 4:02am
Wednesday, September 5, 2012 - 5:15am
Tuesday, September 4, 2012 - 8:50am
Sunday, September 2, 2012 - 4:02am
Friday, August 31, 2012 - 4:01am
Wednesday, August 8, 2012 - 4:06am
Friday, August 3, 2012 - 10:52pm
Wednesday, August 1, 2012 - 7:57pm
Tuesday, July 31, 2012 - 2:14pm
Tuesday, July 31, 2012 - 4:01am
Friday, July 27, 2012 - 5:51pm
Friday, July 27, 2012 - 4:00am
Tuesday, July 17, 2012 - 8:52pm
Thursday, June 14, 2012 - 4:09am
Tuesday, June 5, 2012 - 10:00am
Tuesday, May 8, 2012 - 4:01am
Sunday, May 6, 2012 - 3:09am
Saturday, May 5, 2012 - 10:27pm
Thursday, April 26, 2012 - 4:18am
Wednesday, March 28, 2012 - 4:30am
Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 6:29pm
Thursday, February 9, 2012 - 7:21pm
Thursday, February 9, 2012 - 5:11am
Tuesday, February 7, 2012 - 5:01am
Saturday, February 4, 2012 - 5:01am
Tuesday, January 17, 2012 - 5:04am
Wednesday, December 7, 2011 - 5:00am
Tuesday, November 29, 2011 - 7:36pm
Wednesday, November 2, 2011 - 4:30am
Monday, October 17, 2011 - 12:16pm
Tuesday, October 4, 2011 - 6:43pm
Wednesday, August 24, 2011 - 9:06pm
Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 2:54pm
Wednesday, August 17, 2011 - 4:01am
Friday, August 5, 2011 - 6:05pm
Tuesday, August 2, 2011 - 12:06am
Friday, July 29, 2011 - 4:27pm
Wednesday, July 27, 2011 - 7:10pm

Pages